Every morning should be a DayBreaker – What Will K Said

Picture it; 6:30am & the dance floor is crowded, the music is great, everyone is smilling, and they just woke up!  This morning I participated in my first DayBreaker & it was such an amazing experience that I feel like this needs to be shared!

20160525_134013000_iOS
No Beer Goggles needed.. we all looked good!

 

If you’ve never heard of DayBreaker it’s basically an early morning “night” at the club minus the drinks & significantly more fun!  The concept was first launched in NYC (like most great things) & has been in Chicago for about a year now but I just finally talked some friends into waking up early enough for us to go!  I love this concept & the values that drive the collective behind the movement as well!

  • Mindfulness
  • Wellness
  • Mischief
  • Self Expression
  • Camaraderie

If you think to yourself that 6:30 is just too early to be dancing & you’ll be too tired.. I promise you wont!  The energy in the room this morning was about 50x stronger than the best coffee I’ve ever had!

20160525_125835783_iOS
My early morning crew!

Checkout this link for details on all of the events & how to get tickets!  I hope to see you at a future 6:30am!

Leave a Reply

