The Britney Box – RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 8 Review – What Will K Said

Welcome to episode seven of RuPaul’s Drag Race season 8 – it seems too soon to be doing the makeover challenge, but somehow it’s here!  This week we not only got to see all of our favorites of this season, but also some other Reality TV queens.  I’ve never watched Little Women LA, but I’ve seen their ads while watching other stuff.

The theme was awesome, I have always been a Friend of Dorothy… and I mean that in both ways.  Growing up I was the BIGGEST Wizard of Oz fan, I watched it almost every day & carried around my Dorothy doll.  Yep, I had a Dorothy doll as a kid. 

The makeover challenge always has the potential to break the queens, it takes a LOT to be able to not only edit yourself but also create a look for another person.  This season we got to see them work with a group of women, which can fall flat if they don’t go “drag” enough… that wasn’t a problem this week.  The guest stars all looked pretty dragged out & no-one looked bad, which is a HUGE feat for the makeover challenge! 

runway_walk

The top creation of the week was Naomi, if this is what she could have been doing all season I’m kind of mad that we just got to see it!  The look was amazing, the dance was good, & she really delivered in this challenge.  It makes me wonder why she’s been wearing underwear for 5 episodes !?!?!

The other favorite of mine this week was actually Thorgy Thor, I thought that the outfits looked good & the wigs were a good choice.  I don’t know if it just looked better on TV, but I was confused by their critique of her work. 

I was really scared when we got down to the bottom three this week.  It probably isn’t a surprise, but I’m a huge Derrick Barry fan.. so I was a bit scared that she was going to be lip syncing against Chi Chi this week.  I think that Derrick has what it takes to send Chi Chi home, but I’m not ready to risk it just yet.  I don’t’ know if we’ll see a huge change next week… but I hope that we do!  It’s time to breakout of the Britney box, but take some of her with you on the way out! 

britney_box

  • Who are you rooting for now?
  • Which look was your favorite?
Leave a Reply

