Not Your Father’s Spray Deodorant – What Will K Said

If you are like me you’ve probably never used, or even thought about using spray deodorant.  The common image of a person using a spray deodorant is clearly a vintage one, it doesn’t help that the most common brand hasn’t updated their product in years… but that has changed!  Unilever has recently launched their MotionSense Dry Spray technology to a few of their different brands & I recently got a chance to try one of them thanks to VoxBox.

Degree Men is one of the brands which launched a new Dry Spray – you’ll also find a few women focused variants as well as an offering from Dove. The product promises to deliver 48-hour motion activated protection in a spray which doesn’t leave any wet residue upon application & after a few weeks of testing I must say that it delivers on almost all of those promises.

IMG_20160315_211236 (2)

The staying power of the deodorant might well be 48 hours, but I don’t typically go that long between workouts/showers so I’m often reapplying, however I can say that I does last a comparable time frame to my standard stick deodorant on a daily basis.  I actually end up feeling a little fresher by the end of the day with the Degree Men MotionSense Dry Spray than I do with a stick style. 

The area where I think this product does well is in the motion activated effect.  I notice a HUGE difference in my smell after a spin class with this vs a traditional stick style deodorant.  I feel like throughout the class there isn’t a noticeable scent coming off me during the arms songs & my workout clothing (while still drenched) isn’t as smelly. 

All in all, I’d definitely recommend this product – but I think if you are someone who works out you’ll love it!  The motion activation is the key selling point for me, honestly what more could I ask for a deodorant than a fresh scent after 45 minutes of sweat?  

You can find the Degree Men MotionSense Deodorant at CVS & other retailers – current price is 6.99 for a 3.8-ounce bottle. 

I was provided this product for free from VoxBox, Unilever, & CVS for testing purposes – however my opinion is my own & was not influenced by my involvement in this campaign.

Leave a Reply

