The Weekend Recap – 3.21.16 – What Will K Said

It’s official, Spring is finally here & apparently in Chicago that means a shift back to winter temperatures BUT I made the best of this weekend in spite of that.  This weekend was very friend focused, which is nice because winter tends to be less social! 

The weekend started off Friday night with some wine & catching up with a friend followed by watching a little of the March Madness action at one of our local sports bars.  I have no real interest & didn’t really notice them being on BUT any excuse to get cheese curds is a good one in my book!

Saturday morning, I woke up about 2 hours before my alarm for some reason, so I took that time to do some reading before grabbing a quick breakfast and making my want to Studio Three for a Spin class with Dani – she’s quickly becoming one of my favorite instructors.  After class I met up with friends for a much needed catchup and brunch session.  We decided to try new a spot, the Cherry Circle Room, which is located inside the Chicago Athletic Association Hotel.  It’s understandable why they were recently announced as one of the finalists for the James Beard award for design, it was beautiful inside.

IMG_20160319_115158
The Bramble – a delicious mix of rum & blackberry.

 

After brunch we decided an afternoon of drinking was in order, so we tried out the bar inside the Langham Hotel & might have found a new favorite spot!  The service is amazing, cocktails are truly “crafted” and the views are surprisingly good for a 2nd floor spot!  We finished the day out at one of our long time favorites, Pops! 

IMG_20160319_150258
Everything is better with a little Rose.

 

I initially had plans to take another class on Sunday but decided a rest day was in order, but I had already made plans to go a Juicing 101 seminar so I couldn’t fully commit to a day on the couch.  If you’ve never taken the time to learn about cold pressed juices I highly recommend it, this info session was hosted by Pressed Vibrance.  They are newer (I think?) juice company here in Chicago, they only offer delivery & encourage you to fully customize your choices with them.  I got a chance to meet the founder & hear about some of the health/wellness issues which pushed him to start the company… without rehashing it all let me just say that he had some great reasons! 

  • How did you spend the first (half) weekend of Spring? 
  • I’ll be heading to Dallas later this week any recommendations for me? 
Leave a Reply

