Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas

Vegas
Photo Credit

Over the next few weeks I’m going to be sharing details about my fabulous Vegas Vacation that I just got back from! I can’t even begin to tell you how nice this trip was… the break from Chicago weather, the relaxation, fun, & delicious food made for a great weekend escape.

I need to start this post by saying that I haven’t always been someone who loved Vegas, I went a few years back during grad school and hated (I mean HATED) my weekend. I think there were lots of issues that trip, starting with the fact that I was a broke college student, but somehow that all changed this time around.

We decided a few months back to plan this trip in part to get away from the Chicago winter & because we had been getting endless emails from mLife encouraging us to book a trip…. What can I say, marketing works! We looked around and found a great deal at MGM – the hotel had everything I wanted… a room, a pool, & plenty of bars!

Over the next few weeks I’ll be going into more detail, but for today I just wanted to share one of my favorite Vegas commercials to get you excited!

One Reply to “Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas”

Leave a Reply

