My First Instagram Post

Over the past few months I’ve found myself using Instagram more than any other social media outlet, it could be because of the focus on a photo instead of long winded debates about politics, or I just like pretty pictures.  I thought it would be cool to share some of my favorite Instagram posts with you incase you aren’t a follower (and if you are you probably haven’t went through all of my posts).

My first Instagram post is from roughly 47 months ago.  Here is the picture and the story to follow…

2 ladies stumbling home from #openingday with @indians

A post shared by Will Kauff (@kauffw) on

As you can see from the caption on the photo I took this after a Cleveland Indians Opening day, that might give you some hints about 2012 me.

  1. I lived in Cleveland at this time, I was finishing up my graduate school program at Baldwin Wallace University
  2. I went to opening day, as I did for a few years in a row.  It was one of my favorite things to do back then…. I haven’t been to a baseball game since moving to Chicago.
  3. It was clearly a sunny day (or atleast the end of the day was)
  4. These girls looked like they had a great day.  If you’ve ever been to an MLB opening day you know there is a positive energy that is infectious!
Do you remember your first Instagram post?  Have you ever been to an opening day?
Leave a Reply

