5 Quotes about Creativity

Last weekend I was flipping through social media quite mindlessly, like we do, and I kept seeing the cover of a book pop up.  I’m not one to usually jump on a book bandwagon… but something struck me with this book & I was intrigued.

The book in question is Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert… and I can’t turn it off – yep I’m listening to the audiobook. If you aren’t already familiar with the book it’s a self-help book designed to help you break through your creative blocks.   I was hooked in just a few chapters, but one has stuck with me.. and it inspired me to share some of my favorite quotes from that chapter.

Have you read Big Magic, if so what chapter stood out for you?  If not.. which of these quotes speaks to you?

2 Replies to “5 Quotes about Creativity”

Leave a Reply

