Weekend Recap 9.30.2015

Travel season is really killing my normal update schedule, today is weekend-eve and I’m just getting around to posting about last weeken!.  As you can imagine from that post I’ve been on the road all week, this time headed around Indiana visiting with high school students & counselors.

Last weekend was a much needed break from the Texas heat, I can’t imagine how hot it is down there in the summer time if this was, “fall”.  I flew back to Chicago on Friday evening & didn’t make it home till close to 9 so not much happened other than an awesome surprise by the boyfriend.. Homemade Ice Cream.  YUM! If you remember a few weeks ago we purchased the Big Gay Ice Cream book It was delicious & perfectly “gay” a philly style base with mini-Trix cereal on top!

I woke up knowing that I had TONS of stuff I needed to do on Saturday, I was leaving again in just a few short hours so I needed ot make sure I had clean clothing, all my materials, etc.  BUT first I needed to go celebrate the 1 year anniversay of my favorite cycle studio, Full Psyclce Chicago!  We had an awesome class PLUS delicious goodies from Snap Kitchen, Protein Bar, & massages by Spavia – which I’ll be visiting very shortly for a tune up!  The rest of the day was spent doing laundry, going to target, etc all while listening to the boyfriend yell at the TV… yep Football is back.. reminder schedule out of house activities during LSU games.

Sunday we started the morning by trying out the new brunch options at La Madia, which is one of our favorite spots for dinner.  We also got to spend time with some friends & hear about their trip to the opening nght of the Lyric Opera (sounds fun)!  The rest of the day was spent strolling through the city, window shopping, & finally watching Julie & Julia (years late).

This weekend is quickly filling up with lots of fun so be sure to stop by next week to hear about my first Opera, Hot Chocolate, & more!

Leave a Reply

