Get to Know Me – 10 Facts

Hi there!  I realized that while you might have been reading my thoughts you probably don’t know too much about me just yet (other than where I like to workout, my Birchbox obsession, & that I love Chicago!).  Here are 10 fast facts about me, Will K!

  1. I’m the oldest of 3 – I have both a brother & sister, both of whom have children so I’m also an uncle.
  2. I’ve only lived in 2 states my whole life  – I grew up, went to college, had my first 2 jobs, & went to graduate school all in Ohio but fell in love with Chicago during a summer internship.
  3. I just recently went on my first international travel (as an adult)… to Canada.
  4. I still use a Blackberry – BUT not an old Curve that you are thinking of right now.
  5. I can be an incredibly picky eater at times – but also tend to enjoy odd foods that most “picky people” wouldn’t enjoy.
  6. Fall is my favorite season, so clearly I’m getting happier as the days start to get cooler & shorter.
  7. Green is my favorite color – any shade including neon & puke.
  8. Airports are one of my favorite places, others include coffee shops & libraries.
  9. I am early to everything, it’s both a blessing and a curse.
  10. Blogging is not my day job… (no surprise there!) I’m actually a college admission counselor.

And there you have it, 10 fast facts about me.  Do we share any similarities?  Are you polar opposites with me?

Leave a Reply

