Birchbox Man – October 2014 – Fanfare Edition

It’s officially fall, the leaves are changing, the network tv shows are back on, and football has kicked off.  These are all things that I love, and Birchbox Man happens to be no different, for this months shipment we were treated to a partnership with the FXX show The League.  If you’re unfamiliar with the The League check out them, it’s a comedy based on a group of friends and their fantasy football competitions.

IMG_0200

The October Birchbox included 5 items this month, including one item we had a say in choosing via email.  I’ve been using these products for about a week or so at this point and have some initial thoughts on them, as always I will have more detailed reactions in my Birchbox Man video when the next box arrives.  If you are interested in my FIRST reactions to this month or previous reactions checkout my September Birchbox video – Birchbox Man October 2014

birchboxman
das boom industries – Bay Rum, Smoke, & Dirt Everywhere Body Lotion – $24

I can’t say that I’m a huge fan of smelling like rum, dirt, & smoke on a daily basis.

 

 

 

 

birchboxman
Quirky – Hang Tight Bungies -$11.97

I haven’t exactly figured out how to use these… but I’m very happy to have them!

 

 

 

 

birchboxman
Quirky – Cable Keeper – $11.97

Like the bungies above, I haven’t figured out where to use this…. but once I figure it out I’ll be happy that I have it!

 

 

 

 

birchboxman
Blind Barber – Watermint Gin Shave Cream – $22

This is by far the best product I got this month, I feel like I get a slightly closer shave than when using a gel/foam.

 

 

 

 

Like I said this just a quick sneak peek, if you want full reviews head over to my youtube channel What Will K Said and subscribe so that you can get notified when the video goes live (around the 25th of the month) plus checkout some of my other videos.  If you have any questions about these products let me know!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

