Entertainment Tuesday – FREE Books

Do you love to read? Can you finish a Harry Potter before the afternoon is over? If so I’ve got a great resource that I need to share with you!

Image courtesy of www.unsplash.com
A nice story, a sunny afternoon, and a grassy reading spot. Perfection.

A few months ago I purchased my first Kindle, I went with the basic edition, and have found that reading books on this is almost faster than traditional paper editions. If you love to read as much as I do it can get expensive QUICK!

The first resource I would recommend is simple (and one I’m sure you already visit) the Public Library. Like I said this one is simple, you know how this works you’ve been going since your were a kid probably!

The next resource is one that I’m so happy I found, not only does it provide me with free books… but it also allows me to discover new authors. Yes, I said free books! How does this work exactly? If you visit Pixel of Ink you’ll find twice a day listings of eBooks that are free or nearly free.

The way that it works is that you’ll need an Amazon account, you’ll download the books you’re interested in and then you can read these books on a Kindle, iPad, phone, computer, almost anything! You’ll find atleast 3 to 4 books which are free for one day only, usually they are being offered free to allow you to try out something new, to coincide with a new release by that author, or simply because they want to increase the number of downloads they’ve got.

I know what you’re thinking… but these are free they must be horrible… WRONG! I’ve found out of the 20 or so books I’ve downloaded that I’ve enjoyed almost all of them, I’ve found a few that I wasn’t a fan of.. but you can always have that whether in a bookstore, a library, or online.

Here are a few recommendations that I have which were all found because of Pixel of Ink:
Fresh Doubt – Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thrillers – This one is my most recent find, I read the entire book over the course of two flights on my recent vacation. The character development is great, very gripping storyline, and it does a great job of keeping your attention without going too far outside the realm of reality.
Foul Player – The Doctor Jillian Series – Looking for a drama? How about some murder? You’ll find both of those plus a little romance in this story of a quick witted doctor who couldn’t accept the death of a friend.
Irreparable Harm – a Sasha McCandless Novel Power corrupts we’ve all heard it before, but just how corrupt can power drive some one? Sasha, a powerhouse lawyer is about to find out as she steps in to handle a case.

Who is your favorite author? I’m always on the hunt for my next page turner!

Thanks for reading

Leave a Reply

