Foodie Friday – New Favorite Snack

Welcome to my first Foodie Friday post on the blog, each week I’ll be bringing you food related posts or videos, this week I’ve got a special treat that I love and think you might like as well!

I’ve been attempting to eat healthier recently and looking for some type of snack that I can have which tastes rich but isn’t ridiculously high in calories isn’t easy… BUT I’ve got one!  Dark Chocolate Almond Milk with Animal Crackers or Graham Crackers.

IMG_20140909_202706_edit

If you’re like me you love all things sweet, chocolate, or laden in sugar/fats…. but this isn’t always the best thing when thinking about your waste.  The thing I’ve found that I love about this snack is that it almost feels like I”m eating chocolate cookies!  The texture of the crackers once mixed with the milk is one of the big selling points!  I HATE hard cookies, so being able to take a cracker type of treat and turning into a more soft treat is great.

If you’re looking for a nice simple treat that won’t break your calorie count try this, let me know if you like it.  I’m sure that this would be good with all of the different varieties, I tend to prefer chocolate so that’s why I went for the dark chocolate but check out the Silk Almond Milk Page  They have a Vanilla that might pair event better with those Graham Crackers!  Almond Breeze (which also tastes just as well!) has a few different varieties including some coffee based drinks –

What types of health snacks do you reach for?  I’m always looking for something new to try out so please leave some ideas in the comments.

 

Leave a Reply

